Skip to content ↓

About Consilium

Consilium Academies is a multi-academy Trust working across the North of England. It has nine academy schools located in Yorkshire, the North West, and the North East. Consilium is dedicated to enriching lives and inspiring ambitions for both students and colleagues.

Meet our Staff

Meet our dedicated staff, here to support your child to achieve their full potential whilst at Heworth Grange:

  Name Job title 
D Abrahamson Teaching Assistant
L Ambler Teaching Assistant
Z Amine Teaching Assistant
L Anderson Attendance Manager
E Anderson Teacher of Music /Rewards Lead
G Bainbridge Head of Computing
L Benson Head of Year
C Bell Careers and LRC Co-Ordinator
D Beresford Head of PE
P Blanchard Director of Mental Health
J Breakingbury Teaching Assistant
S Brooks Deputy Head of PE
H Browne Teacher of Science
R Burford Teacher of Dance
C Buxton Head of Geography
V Carr Counsellor
V Carter Deputy Headteacher Curriculum & Standards
D Chalk Teacher of Maths
R Chippindale Head of Year 
A Cleeves Teacher of English
L Cox Administration Manager- first point of contact for queries
K Davis Teacher of Italian
A Denholm Headteacher
K Doherty Administration Assistant
V Fenwick Head of Science 
D Forster Administration Assistant/ Staff Wellbeing Support
D Forsyth Technology Technician 
R Frame Teacher of Geography
C Bell Careers and LRC Co-ordinator
C Froom Assistant Headteacher Assessment & Remote Learning
G Gardner Teacher of Science
G Gatenby Teacher of Dance
L Gates Head of Year
H George Director of Pastoral Care
L Gibbons Teacher of English/KS3 co-ordinator English
K Gordon Business Support Officer
T Graham Head of History
A Gray Teaching Assistant
L Greenwood Teacher of History /T&L team
C Gregory Teaching Assistant
M Grigg Teacher of Business Studies/T&L team
A Haddon Director of Welfare 
D Hall Teaching Assistant
M Hawkins Senior Science Technician 
S Headlam PA to the Headteacher
G Henderson Teaching Assistant
A Hetherington Attendance Assistant
S Hill Teacher of Food Technology
A Hollamby Performing Arts and Media Technician
J Hope Teacher of Computing/Lead co-curriculum
C Hudson Head of Arts
N Hughes Teacher of Music
J Hulse Deputy Headteacher Teaching, Learning and Professional Learning
H Jeffries Teacher of English
J Johnston Head of Maths 
A Kelly Deputy SENDCo
D Khachikian Teacher of Maths
S Kilpatrick Teacher of Art  
R Kinghan Quality of Education Lead- Maths
L Korsbo Cover Supervisor 
D Kudlacik Teacher/Cover Supervisor
J Laws Teacher of Science
J Lee Teacher of Maths
C Loftus Teacher of Maths
D Longhurst Attendance Worker
K Maddock Associate Assistant Headteacher Maths
J Mather Teacher of Science
J Maynard Head of Year
H McDonald Associate Assistant Headteacher English
M McKenzie Administration Assistant
L McMahon Head of Applied Learning
A Mills Teaching Assistant
J Mitcham Teacher of English 
J Mitchell Assistant Headteacher- SENDCO
R Moore Teacher of Maths
C Morgan Teacher of MFL
R Morris Newcastle United Foundation Co-Ordinator 
S Mullen Caretaker
M Murray KS3 co-ordinator -Science
D Nicholson Quality of Education Lead -Science
C Nicod Teacher of Technology 
C Onions Safguarding Manager
S Owens Interim Head of Expressive and performing arts
J Patterson Quality of Education Lead- English
A Peart Teacher of English
N Pinkney Teaching Assistant
S Reid Innovation Centre Manager
S Rennie PE Teacher / Head of Achievement KS4
D Roberts Attendance Assistant
L Robinson Teacher of English
S Rostron Geography Teacher / Head of Achievement KS3
L Rump Head of MFL
J Scobie Teacher of Dance
M Searles Assistant Headteacher Personal Development
S Sherriff Teacher of English
L Shreeve Teacher of Science 
Z Slade Teacher/Cover supervisor
S Smith Exams and Data Officer
V Smith Teacher of MFL
D Stones Science Technician
C Swatts Teacher of History /T&L team
J Tait EAL Manager
J Thompson Head of Design Technology
N Thompson Teacher of Geography
M Tiggs Head of Personal Development and RE
C Tunnicliff Head of English
A Turnbull Teaching Assistant
B Vause Teacher of PE /School Sports Partnership Lead
C Waggitt Teacher/Cover supervisor
K Wanless Head of Visual Arts
J Warren Administration Assistant
C Wassell Teacher of Science
D Watts Site Manager
M Williams Administration Assistant
R Williams Teacher of MFL 
M Winter Teacher of Geography
C Wright Senior ICT Support Engineer


Time off taken by staff union representatives Sept 2020- July 2020 - 8 hours